How to watch the Tour de France 2022 | Full Schedule, Channel, Stream, Preview

On Saturday, the annual Tour de France is set to write a new chapter, as the sport’s most enduring athletes prepare to take on the diverse terrains of the world’s most prestigious cycling race.

  • Watch the Tour de France on FuboTV (free trial) and Peacock

Heading into this year’s event, there is one clear favorite. It is two-time defending champion Tadej Pogacar, who is looking to become the first man since Chris Froome in 2017, and the fifth man in the history of the race, to win three consecutive Tour de France. The Slovenian won the bronze medal in the Olympic road race in Tokyo and has won the first three stage races he has entered so far.

One of the big challengers coming into the event is fellow countryman Primož Roglič. Roglič was the man who stood on the top step of the podium in the time trial at Tokyo 2020. The Slovenian had to quit the Tour de France last year, although he came close to beating Pogacar in 2020.

Other riders to watch in this year’s race include Daniel Martinez from Colombia, Jonas Vigegaard from Denmark and Aleksandr Vlasov from Russia, all of whom have a chance to steal a stage this year.

109TH TOUR DE FRANCE

  • When: July 1 – July 24
  • Channel: USA network (unless specified below)
  • Flow: FuboTV, Sling, DirecTV Stream, Peacock

STEPS

  • Fri, July 1: Stage 1 – Copenhagen-Copenhagen (time trial, 13.2 km) on NBC
  • Sat. July 2: Stage 2 – Roskilde-Nyborg (202.5 km)
  • Sun July 3: Stage 3 – Vejle-Sonderborg (182 km)
  • mon 4th july: Day of transfer
  • Tue 5 July: Stage 4 – Dunkirk-Calais (171.5 km)
  • Wed 6 July: Stage 5 – Lille Métropole-Arenbourg Porte du Hainaut (157 km)
  • Thu July 7: Stage 6 – Binche-Longwhy (220km)
  • Fri, July 8: Stage 7 – Tomblaine-La Super Planche de Belle Filles (176.5 km)
  • Sat. July 9: Stage 8 – Dole-Lausanne (186.5km)
  • Sunday July 10: Stage 9 – Aigle-Chatel the Portes du Soleil (193km)
  • Monday July 11: Day off
  • tuesday july 12: Stage 10 – Morzine Les Portes du Soleil-Megève (148.5km)
  • Wednesday July 13: Stage 11 – Albertville-Col du Granon Serre Chevalier (152km)
  • Thursday July 14: Stage 12 – Briançon-Alpe d’Huez (165.5km)
  • friday july 15: Stage 13 – Le Bourg d’Oisans-Saint Etienne (193km)
  • Saturday July 16: Stage 14 – Saint Etienne-Mende (192.5km)
  • Sunday July 17: Stage 15 – Rodez-Carcassonne (202.5km)
  • Monday July 18: Day off
  • tuesday july 19: Stage 16 – Carcassonne-Foix (178.5km)
  • Wednesday July 20: Stage 17 – Saint-Gaudens-Peyragudes (130km)
  • Thursday July 21: Stage 18 – Lourdes-Hautacam (143.5km)
  • Friday July 22: Stage 19 – Castelnau-Magnoac – Cahors (188.5km)
  • Saturday July 23: Stage 20 – Lacapelle-Marival – Rocamadour (time trial, 40.7km)
  • Sunday July 24: Stage 21 – Paris La Défense Arena – Paris Champs Elysées (116km)

About Walter J. Leslie

Check Also

MegaFans Launches Asia Tour, Forms Gaming Collaborations

SAN DIEGO, Sept. 19, 2022 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — MegaFans, the world’s leading mobile esports community, …